Are DigitalOcean snapshots destroyed after restoring them?

30th December 2019 By Simon Bennett

No snapshots are not destroyed when a snapshot is restored. They are kept for as long as your retention policy is set for.

If you are using SnapShooter to manage your droplet and you need to restore your Digital Ocean it can be worth pausing backups to make sure your old backups are not destroyed until your happy you have fixed the issue.

How to pause backups

  1. Login to SnapShooter
  2. Select the droplet you wish to pauseSelect Droplet
  3. On the top right press the pause symbolPause Droplet Backups
  4. You should see the confirmation message "Your droplet snapshot schedule have been pause"
  5. Your droplet is now paused and will have a status of paused. No more backups will be scheduled and no old backups will be removed.

How to unpause/resume Backups

  1. Login to SnapShooter
  2. Select the droplet you wish to resume
  3. On the top right press the play symbol
  4. You should see the confirmation message
Your droplet snapshot schedule have been resumed

Your droplet is now resumed and will have a status of activated. Backups will continue on scheduled and old backups will be removed based on your retention policy.


Simon Bennett Avatar
Simon Bennett

Simon Bennett, the founder and creator of SnapShooter, fascinated with DigitalOcean been one of the first customers to come on board when SSD where introduced and the first Amsterdam datacenter opened in 2013.

In 2017 he started SnapShooter, becoming the first dedicated tool for improving DigitalOcean backups with more frequent backups. You can always contact him at simon(at)snapshooter.io